Woodware and Crafty Cardmakers – Non Traditional Christmas – Day 5

We are again sponsoring Crafty Cardmakers this week the theme is Non-Traditional Christmas the theme runs for two weeks on their blog.craftycardmakers2016

Don’t forget to check out the Crafty Cardmakers blog and play along with us all, we have a prize!

I have a ribbon tree or four for you today

29

I saw this on pinterest, and think it is a perfect idea for an none traditional card, and of course the Woodware Gingham Ribbon

25

I cut a triangle (well I folded some thin card in half and chopped it, then I measured and made holes in a rectangle of card, and used my Woodware Pierce it Tool to make evenly space holes. This became my template.

26

Then I added the ribbon.

30

I tried various ways to do this.

28

But in the end I decided that cutting the lengths for each row war the easiest way to keep the ribbon even and not rip the holes too much by putting them under pressure.

27

I had cut my four cards for the front the same size as my template before I started.

37

I just used double-sided tape to attach the fronts, although 3D mounting tape would work really well.

33

I Frantaged my star buttons not sure what I would do without these Woodware buttons

34

this is the navy gingham

36

This is the berry gingham.

27

and the turquoise.

I hope that you like my none traditional Christmas cards, I liked creating this card using the bright ribbon making a very traditional Christmas image non traditional.

I hope that you are enjoying our Non Traditional Christmas week and why not play along at Crafty Cardmakers.

Thanks for visiting see you soon!

2 thoughts on “Woodware and Crafty Cardmakers – Non Traditional Christmas – Day 5

Leave a Reply

