Woodware and Crafty Cardmakers – Non Traditional Christmas – Day 3

We are again sponsoring Crafty Cardmakers this week the theme is Non-Traditional Christmas the theme runs for two weeks on their blog.craftycardmakers2016

Don’t forget to check out the Crafty Cardmakers blog and play along with us all, we have a prize!

Today we have a very quick set of cards made from a Francoise Collection stamp

21

The stamp is a Clear Magic one from the Francoise Collection it is called Christmas Trees and includes four very different trees and four greetings.

14

I have just stamped in black and the same tree several time. I trimmed the card and edged it with the Wicked Black Archival pad

15

I added a spot of Stickles to the centre of the star.

19

then I stitched the layers together, I put some double-sided tape on where I knew that I was not going to sew.

22

They are the same but slightly different.

24

I have sewn three of them.

17

this one just has extra Stickles

16

this one just has some dotty ribbon

18

and this one is very plain.

20

What do you think non-traditional enough for Crafty Cardmakers?

I hope that you are enjoying our Non Traditional Christmas week and why not play along at Crafty Cardmakers.

Thanks for visiting see you soon!

3 thoughts on “Woodware and Crafty Cardmakers – Non Traditional Christmas – Day 3

  1. The black and white is very striking, and it’s amazing how many ways you have used just that one tree image and two colours. I like the stitching too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

