Sketch 57 – Day 3

Here is a reminder of the sketch

57

and here is my first take of the week on it

9

I have used one of Jane Gill’s popular Clear Magic Bubble Bloom stamps this one is called Lilly and is from the July 2016 release.

1

First I stamped and embossed in silver, and then coloured the petals with Koi Brush Pens, place my foam pads where I planned to put the Card Candi and then started adding the Mark Richards 5mm Pearls.

2

I realised that I didn’t like the blue of the leaves, so I added another colour on top, you can see the aqua colour on its own too. I rather like the 2 tone effect on the leaves.

4

The Card Candi is Time Flies and I added Glossy Accents to the aqua bubbles. the tiny bubbles have been Stickled with Aqua.

5

The papers are Time Flies too, I hope that you can see that I have sprayed the background paper with the blue colour from the Rangers Dylusions Mica Sprays, it is very subtile but lovely, of course it shows up more on dark papers.

6

I have embossed in silver around all of the layers.

10

I made a mistake when I was putting the card together and had trouble added the ribbon, it should have been added before I put the layers together!

8

I stamped and embossed the greeting from the same stamp set on the Time Flies paper, and used the Tag Top punch.

9

Thanks for visitng see you soon!

One thought on “Sketch 57 – Day 3

Leave a Reply

