Christmas Table Decorations – Day 6

I am back with the place settings for Christmas day, I have only completely finished one but the design is done and I have started on them, it is only seven for Christmas day, unless we find any strays, and that does sometimes happen and is always a joy.

30

I have wanted to make cutlery holders for Christmas for a few years now, and so this is will be the year. I was going to use fabric, but I decided that using card I can make new ones every year if we like the idea.

34

First I made the tag using the Little Christmas Bird designed by Jane Gill image that I used for my chocolates. I used the Tag Top Punch (yes how did I live without it). I have stamped with Fire Crafters ink and embossed with Stampendous Ruby Powder. I have used the A4 White Linen card

35

I have stamped the holly from the Stampendous Jumbo Holly Stocking Cling and embossed it with gold powder. then I water coloured with the Crafter’s ink pads Fire and Jungle.

27

I have colured around the edges with the Jungle ink and a big stencil brush, I coloured the card for the back too just in case I didn’t stick it together very well, I could have stuck it together and then coloured. I rounder all of the corners with the regular rounder. I used the ultra high bond double sided tape to make sure that it stayed together.

29

then I did some more stamping and embossing around the pocket. You can see that I have missed a tiny bit of embossing at the join, because of the card thickness, so I have used a VersaMark pen and re-embossed that bits.

33

I have added the tag at a jaunty angle.

31

then added a napkin

30

and the cutlery.

They are A5 size pockets and will look great on the table and I can have them all ready to go in advance, so it will be a quick Christmas day job to lay the table.

I hope that we have inspired you to have a hand-made Christmas table this year.

Thanks for visiting see you soon!

4 thoughts on “Christmas Table Decorations – Day 6

  1. Another creative idea. I like the way that the cutlery holder matches your chocolate mint container too. Your Christmas table is going to look very coordinated!

    Like

Leave a Reply

