Woodware Sketch 56

This week on Woodware Witterings we have a sketch to follow

56

I am never sure about the sketches when I come to do them, but since it was my idea I really should have a plan!

But I think that it has come together quite well

8

I have used Dreamweaver and Stampendous Stencils for the card, and a very cute Dreamweaver die.

1

This is one of the July 2016 release from Stampendous Holly Scroll I ran it through my Sizzix Big Shot and the added some Jungle Crafter’s around the edges.

2

I was not sure about the ink so I got the stencil back out and inked with the Watermark Pad and my Jumbo Dauber then added the Kiwi Metallic f/x,

6

I hope that you can see the shine here, the Metallic f/x are so rich in pigment.

7

I have used regular embossing paste on the small Happy Christmas stencil. When the paste was dry I used the watermark pad and inked through the stencil, on top of the words and around the edge of the card I have used the Vintage Olive embossing powder. I have punched the corners with the inverted corner punch.

3

I used the smallest size of the Dreamweaver Nested Stocking Die. The tops have been cut in linen card and the rest in tartan paper from the 8 x 8 pad.

4

I have used some diamond Stickles on the top of the stockings for s bit of Christmas sparkle.

9

The Woodware mini bells are a great finishing touch for lots of Christmas projects.

Thanks for visiting see you soon!

One thought on “Woodware Sketch 56

  1. A simple sketch but you have interpreted it so well with your lovely card. I love all the different textures, shine and techniques that you have included. Like all the step by step photo’s too – thank you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

