Christmas Greetings for the Men in our Lives – Day 5

I am back again with another Christmas card that would be suitable for a man,

18

I have used Graffiti Christmas a Clear Magic stamp from the Francoise Collection.

10

I have stamped on the Woodware Hairy Manila card.

11

I coloured with Sakura Brush pens I have used the Burgundy and the Sap Green.

12

I used my Sakura Gelly Roll in Clear Star to add a touch of sparkle

16

I used the same colours of pens to make a wishy washy background on my card. I sprayed water on the card and scribbled my pens on my hot stuff mat and then picked the colour up with a wet paint brush.

13

I have used my trusty Woodware scruffer around the edges.

17

The paper comes from the 8 x 8 Tartan Pad.

19

I like my wishy washy background but Jane does it really well so here is her video again in case you missed it before.

Thanks for visiting see you soon!

2 thoughts on “Christmas Greetings for the Men in our Lives – Day 5

  1. The wishy washy background using the same two pen colours is a great idea which ties everything together. A very masculine card perfect for the brief.
    A few pieces of holly and some poinsettias would give it another look too……

    Like

Leave a Reply

