Christmas Greetings for the Men in our Lives – Day 3

Christmas Greetings for the Men in our Lives, well the title says it all, I don’t think that I have met a crafter who has said that it is easy to make cards for men, well some men are easy and cards for a couple are easy, but sometimes we want a Christmas card for a special man, so we are having a go at helping you with inspiration for that this week.

I am taking over Gill’s blog today as she has had a domestic disaster so I hope that my card does her proud, sorry to bore you with another card from me.

The theme is thinking about male cards, so for this one I have gone with a black and white theme.

I started with the background and used a very dirty Watermark Pad from ClearSnap and a Jumbo Dauber.

around the edge a page of black and white from the 8 x 8 Tartan Pad and embossed it in silver. Then I distressed the edges with the Woodware Scruffer.

I usually use the scruffer before I emboss but this time I did it after to give a contrast.

I have used one of the stamps from the Jane Gill set Christmas Cheer that has five thoughtful Christmas verses. The card is the Black Textura 12 x 12 and I have used the Tag Top Punch, I really don’t know what I did before I had these punches.

I have used the Spoonful of Snow embossing powder kit on a snowflake brad.

A very simple and fast card that you could do in any colour of tartan if you don’t think black and white are Christmasy.

Thanks for popping in, hopefully Gill will be back with you next week, thanks for visiting see you soon!

One thought on “Christmas Greetings for the Men in our Lives – Day 3

Leave a Reply

