Christmas Greetings for the Men in our Lives – Day 2

Christmas Greetings for the Men in our Lives, well the title says it all, I don’t think that I have met a crafter who has said that it is easy to make cards for men, well some men are easy and cards for a couple are easy, but sometimes we want a Christmas card for a special man, so we are having a go at helping you with inspiration for that this week.

So I have got out the Stampendous Truck Tidings set

9

The set includes four stamps and three matching dies. The Stampendous dies cut the image perfectly on the stamping line.

1

I love the way the truck has been drawn.

2

I have added some colour to the wheels and the lights with a Sakura silver PenTouch

4

For the background of the card I cut strips from the 6 X 6 Seasonal Prints pad and then used the Big Square punch to make the tales.

5

I just positioned them on the card.

3

The greeting is from the same set, it has been die cut with the Stampendous Build a Wreath die set.

3a

I inked the edges with Jungle Crafter’s Ink.

6

and loaded it into the truck!

8

Then I added some snow for my truck to drive through. I used the Emboss Gloss from ClearSnap to draw a rough line along the ground. The added a layer of Stampendous Chunky White embossing powder, and heated from underneath, while it was still warm I added some powder from the Spoonful of Snow kit, this kit has a good mix of powders and glitters. Again heat from underneath.

7

Here is a short video from Fran of Stampendous introducing the Truck Tidings set.

Thanks for visiting see you soon!

3 thoughts on “Christmas Greetings for the Men in our Lives – Day 2

  1. Thanks for the mention! I have used a heart punch on the end of a tag too! Great card that could be used all year round, not just for Christmas, but birthdays too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

