Woodware Sketch 55 – Day 6

Here I am again with another take on this weeks sketch, this time a very simple scrap book page, my favourite place to start the day. Only one of the photographs was taken in the evening.

t

here is the sketch

55

I cropped the photographs to 3 inch squares. I laid them out on two A4 sheets and printed it off.

k

My punch cuts 3 inch squares, I should have made the photographs slightly larger, so that they were easier to punch.

l

The layer is the next size up punch.

m

I cut a mask from a Woodware Mask-it sheet, it is slightly smaller than the photograph.

n

then I inked the circle with the Gypsy ColorBox Pigment pad and my Dreamweaver Stencil Brushes.

o

I inked the edges of the 12 x 12 card too.

p

I laid out the images and decided that it needed something more.

q

I drew lines on the card

s

and added ribbon.

Then realised my boo-boo! nine circles and so too many ribbons.

r

on a positive when I redid my ribbon I managed to weave them under and over!

t

Now I wonder if you would have noticed my mistake if I had not told you!

I am trying to think what to use my other page for!

I hope that you have enjoyed our sketch week this week.

Thanks for visiting see you soon.

One thought on “Woodware Sketch 55 – Day 6

Leave a Reply

