The Time of Mellow Fruitfulness – Day 6

Me again with another mellow post, but today I have a scrapbook page to share.

h

I have used a stencil, stamps and chippies. The photographs were taken on a September morning dog walk.

a

First I used the Dutch Doobadoo Mask Art Bricks I used a stencil brush and the Bark Crafters ink pad

j

on top of that I stamped, with the same ink pad one of the stamps from the Dylusions Graphic Backgrounds Cling rubber set. It is great the difference in the ink intensity that you can get.

c

Then I used Stampendous Rust Spoonful Kit this mixture of embossing powder, mica and color fragmaent comes in a bag and box all ready to use.

d

Just sprinkle where you want it, and heat from underneath.

e

I have used the Woodware Chippies for my title. I love these chipboards, the alphabets come in 2 styles and with 2 sheets in the bag. I have used Aged Bronze embossing powder, and the Jungle Crafters ink.

f

Then I stamped and again embossed with the Aged Bronze powder, this stamp is from the NK Studio range and is called Kaffee Klatsch I have then punched them with the circle punch.

i

For my journaling I used a blue circle punch to make a mask and the used the sampe stamp

k

my mask is part of the finished piece too.

g

Here is a close up of one of the photographs so that you can see where I find the beauty on a September morning. The layers under the photographs are just Hairy Manila cut to the same size as the photographs and scruffed on 2 edges.

I hope that you have enjoyed or very varied week mellow week this week, thanks for visiting see you soon!

One thought on “The Time of Mellow Fruitfulness – Day 6

Leave a Reply

