Wrap Around Cards – Day 3

I love the idea of adding a wrap around cards, a great way to keep things together when making invitations.

8

I have used Jane’s Lilly Clear Magic Bubble Bloom one of her new releases.

1

first I stamped and embossed in white on the black Textura 12 x 12 Card

2

Then I stamped Lilly in black on sheets from the Lavender Mist 6 x 6 Perfect Prints Pad, I used black licorice dye ink for this.

3

I then cut out the petals, trimming inside of the black lines.

4

The stem is rather tricky!

5

To decorate the bubbles I have used a mixture of Time Flies Card Candi, Stickles in Grape Crush and Silver and White Pearl Pen. These Pearl Pens are really easy to use and hold the shape really well.

7

the greeting is from the die cut messages and they are great for adding a quick greeting, especially if you like to make cards in advance and then add a greeting to make it perfect for a special person. I have layered it on a punched circle with the big yellow size circle.

11

Now for the wrap…

10

The card is a square cut from a folded piece of A4. I cut a strip 2.5 inches wide and then scored it on my Groovy board to make an A4 gate fold card, then I embossed some lines.

9

I used the Tag Top Punch with the Square Shoulders. I used Lettuce Embossing powder to edge the wrap.

6

I cut a 2 inch strip of patterned paper and punched it with the same Tag Top punch. then I threaded the dotty ribbon through both ends of the wrap.

12

The wrap makes for a very special card.

Thanks for visiting see you soon!

One thought on “Wrap Around Cards – Day 3

Leave a Reply

