Crafty Cardmakers and Woodware – Shabby Chic or Distressed – Day 2

Woodware is again sponsoring the challenge at Crafty Cardmakers

CraftyCardMakers2016Header

This week the theme is  Shabby Chic or distressed, so it should be a fun week, why not join in with us you can play along on the Crafty Cardmaker blog the challenge is open for two weeks.

For my card I have used the Clear Magic Three Houses designed by Jane Gill

3

yes it is just 3 houses, but I go a bit carried away. The card is 12 x 6 inches I used the black and white Textura Card.

2

I have paper pieced the houses with papers from the Perfect Prints 6 x 6 pad Lavender Mist.

9

then I fussy cut the houses, and inked the edges with a Blue Dye ink and a stencil brush.

7

don’t they look pretty?

8

then I inked the white layer and scuffed the edges with the Woodware scuffer.

11

then got  the sewing machine out and stitched it with wobbly stitches. On my machine I can vary the length of the stitch as a sew and it is fun to do that , and to make the lines wobble.

6

then I added the houses to the card

5

I attached them from either end so that the pale one in the middle stands out.

4

Thanks for visiting see you soon.

Don’t forget to check out the Crafty Cardmakers blog and play along with us all.

One thought on “Crafty Cardmakers and Woodware – Shabby Chic or Distressed – Day 2

Leave a Reply

