Raining Cats and Dogs – Day 4

This week we are looking at Cats and Dogs, I thought that it was a good reason to do a scrap book page with my dog.

6

This is Peggy, and the words sum her up perfectly

 8

yes I know she looks angelic but she certainly has her moments! I love the Dylusions stamps from Dyan Reaveley this one is from the Don’t Hold Back set, they are great for scrap-book pages and of course art journals which are Dyan’s speciality, as well as cards for friends with a sense of humour.

1

The other stamp set that I have used is Huge Dog the Clear Magic set from the Francoise Collection. I have stamped the dog on white card with black powder and twice in white powder on black card. Then I Zentangled the letters with the Sakura White Gelly Roll and a Black Sakura Micron pen on the white card.

2

I even used my craft knife to cut out the centres of the d and g

5

I then used foam pads to add depth to the page.

3

The dogs head and paws are from the same set.

4

I used a watermark pad and black powder on the black card to make the paws just visible.

7

I layered the pieces on some white card then started at the top and placed the two photographs and the dog layer down the 12 x 12 page.

Thanks for visiting see you soon!

One thought on “Raining Cats and Dogs – Day 4

Leave a Reply

