Happy Days – Day 5

My idea for Happy Days, and really one of the happiest days on our lives is often our wedding day, once we are relaxed enough to enjoy our selves!

1

I have used The Bride and Groom designed by Francoise Read. It is a good sized stamp that will make a good big card. My card it 7 x 7 inches, but I have cut it from a sheet of Textura white 12 x 12 card.

4

I folded the front so that it is 5 inches and the back 7 inches.

2

I used my circle cutter to get a 5.75 inch circle. I have used Grape embossing powder around the edges, I love using embossing powder for the texture and the shine. The card is from the Glamour Textura Card Stock 6 x 6 pad

3

the bride and groom have been embossed in Grape too and highlighted with Stickles.

5

The words are from Jane’s Hedgerow Clear Magic stamp. I have used my Tag Top punch and then rounded the corners of my strips with the regular corner rounder.

7

The heart is one of the small metal ones and I have Frantaged it with powders from the Purple Encrusted Jewel Kit.

6

I added a bow at the other end with 15mm organza

8

and there we are a card for a very happy day!

Thanks for visiting see you soon!

One thought on “Happy Days – Day 5

Leave a Reply

