Jane’s Bubble Blooms – Day 4

This week on the Woodware blog we are looking at Jane’s Bubble stamps they are mainly flowers but not all, today I have used a flower

7

This is Curly Sue I have used her before at the end of last year for white embossing, but no embossing this time.

1

This time I have stamped Sue on a linen square the square is sealed at the edges which makes it easy to use. I have stamped with Evergreen Crafters I heat set it with my heat tool before carrying on.

2

next steep was to stitch the bubbles

3

I used a variation of Rhodes Stitch, well it started off as Rhodes stitch.

4

I used a water brush and the Evergreen pad to colour the leaves. Then trimmed and frayed the fabric. I ironed to heat set and get the creases out.

5

I have used the same stamp to decorate the base card.

6

and my Tag Top punch for the greeting, just for a change! I have also used my Scruffer and edged with ink.

9

I have finished off with some Ric-rac and gingham ribbon.

Thanks for visiting see you soon!

2 thoughts on “Jane’s Bubble Blooms – Day 4

Leave a Reply

