Crafty Card Makers and More – Special Woman – Day 2

We are again sponsoring Crafty Card Makers this year so why not have a go at the challenge on there blog?

CraftyCardMakers2016Header

I have cheated a bit with this one, I have not done a card, and I have made something for me, but well I am special.

dd1

Clear Scraps have just released some wonderful phone stands in 3 styles, they are designed so that you can charge them on the stand and it should make it easier to find it when you are leaving home! Because they are acrylic they are good and strong so very long lasting and stable.

dd2

I have coloured the the acrylic with Color Solutions Alcohol inks.

dd6

I have stamped and embossed this Clear Magic stamp designed by Francoise You Are, I have used Lettuce embossing powder for this great stamp, good to reflect on as I leave the house and enter the big bad world! I have used the inverse corner punch and layered on black card, the distressing was done with the Mossy Mixed Media ink. These slow drying pigment inks are perfect for this.

dd4

positioned so you don’t see it until you lift off the phone.

dd5

I decided that the design needed some flowers Mini Flower Heads designed by Jane was a perfect choice. (this one is the mini version of the one that is named after me so perfect for this project)

and there we have it this will take pride of place in my kitchen!

Head over and check the Crafty Cardmakers site to find the rules and hopefully join in!

Thanks for visiting see you soon!

One thought on “Crafty Card Makers and More – Special Woman – Day 2

Leave a Reply

