Funky Shaped Cards – Day 2

My Funky Shaped cardtoday, Jane got us off to a great start yesterday, I am not sure if mine lives up to it!

11

This is a shape of card that I have been wanting to do for a long time, and hopefully it fits the bill.

First take a sheet of light weight  12 x 12 card,

8

score it in the middle and in both directions and then make a cut along one of the score lines to the centre.

7

Cut off the three marked corners. 6cm, 9cm, and 12cm

6

It folds up like this, the gaps can be any size that you want. Tape up the open folded up sides. Because I wanted to make three tags I have made three pockets and the card does not open, but two pockets and an opening card would work fine.

5

Then I hand cut my 3 tags, here I have used the Just Words stamp May all your Dreams. I have used the Contemporary Tartan Pad, on all of the tags and the front.

I have stamped with the Wave Crafters Ink and used it for the edging too.

4

This is an old stamp of Francoise’s Sometimes Clear Magic. The ribbon is the Distressed Cotton.

2

I love this new house from Francoise Home Collage

1

I have paper pieced the house with the Tartan pad.

9

I have deliberately  made the tags different sizes.

13

The Just a Little Note on the front is also a new Just Words Tiddler.

The card also looks great made with double sided scrapbook paper.

Thank for visiting see you soon

One thought on “Funky Shaped Cards – Day 2

Leave a Reply

