Mechanical Cards – Day 3

The Woodware team this week is mechanical cards, the girls are all interpreting this in there own way here is mine…

11

I have made a card that folds so they way that you fold a box when you have no tape…

10

I have done this one in 2 colours to show you how the card goes. I made this as a birthday card a couple of years ago, but of course I didn’t take a photograph.

2

For this one I have used a sheet of 12 x 12 card in white and cut it in half, then I scored 3 inches in from each end.

1

I have used the Dreamweaver Holly Swirls stencil, I put it on wonky as it is not big enough to cover the whole card, then I put it on the other way to cover the whole panel.

3

I inked with the ColorBox  Gypsy pad ant then highlighted the berries with a red Sakura Glaze pen

5

I have used a red sheet from the Glamour Textura 6 x 6 card pad, the stamps are from the Woodware Aspects of Design range the Celtic Tree, the words come from the Celtic Circle and Holly.

7

The holly comes from the same set as the greeting, I cut two squares 2 and3/4 inches for the holly.

6

then two at  2 and 1/2 for the text squares.

9

I have added Glossy Accents to the Holly

Then tick your corners in to fold it up. I like this card quite simple really, but I think that it is quite fun!

Thanks for visiting see you soon!

 

2 thoughts on “Mechanical Cards – Day 3

Leave a Reply

