Woodware Sketch Number 44 – Day 2

On the blog this week we have a sketch

44-July_2015

I like this sketch, Gill yesterday turned it into a Christmas card and I can see lots of possibilities for Christmas, exciting!

So here is the card that I have made with the sketch

5

I have used a Dreamweaver die and a Clear Magic stamp designed by Jane.

1

The Leafless Tree die was cut from navy pearlescent card from my stash.

2

I used the ColorBox Emboss Gloss wand to add some watermark ink to the tree and then added silver embossing powder randomly over the tree.

3

then to make the pendants I cut strips of navy and blue card with a V in the bottom. I put these together with double sided tape.

4

Then die cut the second largest oval from the Dreamweaver Long Nesting Ovals and stamped on it with the wording from Jane’s Heart Garden Clear Magic stamp.

7

I used a Tombow Glue Stick to attach the tree, I deliberately was very heavy handed with the glue, so that it spread when I pressed the tree to the card. Then I covered the tree with Multi Crystal Glitter, by doing it this way I got a more random spread of glitter.

This card has actually been handed over to the bride and groom.

6

On the inside I added the large oval cut with the Dreamweaver dies and topped it with a tag from the Elegant Tags Everyday Messages. I used the High Bond Tape to attach the oval, just around the bottom and sides and popped in a gift card.

8

Mr and Mrs Brewer

Thanks for visiting see you soon!

2 thoughts on “Woodware Sketch Number 44 – Day 2

Leave a Reply

