Chosen by Kim – Window Cards – Day 3

Kim has chosen for us the theme of Window Cards the idea for it came from Technique Time Tuesday you will find a great tutorial if you follow the link.

this was fun to do, and I sort of got carried away, but they were very quick cards to make.

15

I have used Francoise’s Clear Magic Tiddler Sometimes for the greeting.

9

First I used Dylusions paint in London Blue I applied it with the Baby Wipe method here is a video with Dyan demonstrating it

10

I used the Dutch Doobadoo Art Bubbles and more of the blue paint.

12

Then I added some Post Box Red paint.

13

I cut the front of the card with the Dreamweaver Nesting Ovals Die and stamped it.

14

I cut another oval and stampeded it too then added some of the blue paint with the same stencil

15

I closed the card and attached the oval through the hole so that the placement was correct.

16

the oval that I cut from the card was perfect on a plain card.

The border stamps on both cards come from the Dylusions stamp set Bordering on the Edge.

6

I liked the method so much that I made another card.

1

this stencil is the Dutch Doobadoo Mask art Metal 2

2

I was a bit messy with the paint.

3

but it was great when I rubbed more over with a Woodware Wipe.

5

I die cut the Dreamweaver Nesting Frames and stamped it with some words from the Didn’t Hold Back cling rubber Dylusions set.

8

I love this stamp from the Escape set I have added Glossy Accents to the glasses.

Thanks for visiting, see you soon!

3 thoughts on “Chosen by Kim – Window Cards – Day 3

Leave a Reply

