The Mirror Crack’d – Journal Cover – Day 6

This month Woodware are sponsoring the Mirror Crack’d blog

Here is our last journal but don’t forget that the challenge runs all month so you have plenty of time to play along with us.

JournalCoverCM

I have made a cover for one of the Woodware note pads

5

The pads are very handy, they are just about A6 size.

3

I cut a piece of card larger than the front.

4

and scored it so that I have about 2cm down the back of the pad and scored it twice to make it fit the pad.

I then cover it completely with washi tape and then sealed it with Mat Gel Medium. I turned the ends of the tape over to the back.

6

I added a square of Mark Richards course weave Jute and a coin from the Chinese Coins selection box. I wrapped the coin with cord from the Craft String Medley pack.

1

All of this I hide with a piece of black card, cut slightly smaller than the front.

Quick and simple, but would make a nice quick gift with any small pad.

 So pop over to the Mirror Crack’d for some inspiration and to play along.

2 thoughts on “The Mirror Crack’d – Journal Cover – Day 6

  1. oooh… I feel a little project coming on for Dreamweaver 2!!!! Set us a challenge Dorothy and give us some homework to do with our little pads! Have a good time at the show and I cannot possibly wait until the weekend… nearly as excited as I am when I go to see Gary B 😉 jx

    Like

Leave a Reply

