Woodware Challenge – Good Luck – Day 4

I have made a very soft and gentle good luck card his week, I rather like it!

gluck1

I have an article about stencilling in the next issue of Simply Cards and Papercrafts. This card was made from bits, you know how it is, or is it just me I always finish up with lots of odd pieces, which I really should use up!  So this time I have tried!

gluck3

The  open butterfly stencil was pasted with regular embossing paste on Aqua recycled card. The dry image was coloured with ColorBox  Crafters  in Sweet Pea and Aruba. I used the oval foam stylus tip to apply the ink. The butterfly looked too plain so I just used the tip to and printed the tip shape. It still looked too plain so used the O from the alphabet set that I used for the good luck to add the extra pattern.

gluck2

The Good Luck was done with the Stampendous Perfectly Clear set Retro Alphabet.

4

The swirl background has a touch of shimmer, the stencil is Large Corner Flourish which I embossed with the pearl embossing paste and then coloured with Pink Blaze Metallic f/x.

To tie it all together I rubbed some of the Aruba ink over all of the card pieces. I hope that you can see the difference in the texture of the embossing pastes, the pearl has a smoother finish than the regular paste.

Thank you for visiting,see you soon.

2 thoughts on “Woodware Challenge – Good Luck – Day 4

Leave a Reply

