Woodware Challenge Sketch 29 – Day 5

Here is a reminder of this weeks sketch

29_December2013

and here is my interpretation of the sketch

card

This photograph of Peggy was taken last year, just before Christmas by my daughter, Shona. Peggy is not the most biddable dog, but I was holding a ball above Shona’s head to keep Peggy’s attention.

 

words

The words are and Artemio Cling rubber stamp Noel I stamped with a watermark pad and then embossed with the Vintage Olive Tinsel powder. The edge was embossed with a Frantage mixture of all sorts including the Vintage Olive and the Vintage Plum.

plaid

For the bottom panel I used the Dreamweaver Plaid Stencil. I put the cut card on a sheet of Woodware A4 Magnet and then put the stencil on top and inked through it with a Watermark pad. First I embossed with the Vintage Olive Tinsel then I turned the stencil and used my Frantage mixture in the opposite direction.

Then for the photograph I edged some cream card with the Frantage mixture

 

Peggy

and layered the photograph on top.

background

I edged the other panels in the same way. The border is from the Spring Bouquet Jumbo Cling set which has had the Frantage treatment.

I am sorry that the photography is not very good, my squares are square, honest!

Thank you for visiting today, see you soon!

6 thoughts on “Woodware Challenge Sketch 29 – Day 5

  1. Fab take on the sketch Dorothy and Peggy is gorgeous !! Wish I could get a photo of my two just together !! My boy will sit nicely forever, but as soon as the camera is out my girl is off !!

    hugs Diane xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

