Woodware Challenge – Sketch 28 – Day 5

It is me again Pam the Pampered Stamper is up to her ears in Dreamweaver related fun at the moment so she has trusted me to do a second post this week with the sketch.

In Pam’s honour I have used Dreamweaver Stencils

I hope that she approves.

I am sorry about the photograph my Metallic F/x was too shinny to show up well. I have used the Let it Snow stencil. I stencilled it with my Watermark pad and my trusty Stylus Tool. Then with a stencil brush I add Glacier Lake Metallic F/x. I hope that you can see that I have repeated the snow flake and dots randomly over the card to create the background.

Do you like the silver thread? A customer showed me how to do this about a million years ago and I have not used it for a very long time.

This is how the back looks, no waste of thread.

A closer look at the corner.

For the ovals I first punched them with two sizes of scalloped oval and then used Dreamweaver pearlescent paste to to stencil the Southwest Snowflake I while the paste was wet I added some Crystal Glitter then set aside to dry.

I distressed the edges with the Glacier Lake.

I have made my card into an easel card, I really love these (because they look good but are so easy!) I did a third scalloped snow flake for the stopper, with some wide organza ribbon just knotted underneath.

I hope that you like my second  take on the sketch, (which I have turned)

Thank you for visiting today see you soon.

3 thoughts on “Woodware Challenge – Sketch 28 – Day 5

  1. This card is lovely Dorothy. The glittery snowflakes on the dark ovals are very striking. I am sure Pam will be delighted with your efforts. Siobhan x

    Like

Leave a Reply

