Woodware Challenge – Sketch 28 – Day 2

Here is a reminder of our sketch this week

28_November2013

So here is the sketch you can find out how to play along here.

 Here is my offering

HMOval

I have again used the Chin Up House Mouse stamp (sorry but he are so cute).

MoseCUp

First I stamped him in Bark Crafters ink, a quick blast with a heat tool makes him water proof. I have then water coloured him with Tombow dual brush pens and my Tombow Blender Pen. The Huge Scalloped oval punch was perfect, I used my stylus with a white oval tip to edge the scallop with Crafters Fire ink.

WordsCUp

The Super Duper Scalloped Oval was a perfect size to fit the greeting which comes from Jane’s Christmas Sentiments Clear Magic set.

Using the same Bark Crafters as on the Mouse I have stamped the background with Jane’s Festive Background Clear Magic Single I stamped it several times to get the whole of the card covered.

To finish off I used some striped string and attached some mini lights I used some double sided tape on the back of the lights and used them to hold the string in place, I also fixed the string with tape behind the ovals.

The card is 15 x 15 cm (6″ x 6″)

 

4 thoughts on “Woodware Challenge – Sketch 28 – Day 2

Leave a Reply

