Woodware Challenge Set by A Maze of Memories – Treasured Memories – Day 4

Way back in February of 2012 I did a Frantage project that was a scrapbook page in a large Ikea frame, the theme was a trip to Berlin, so this time I have done a trip to Milan. This is an annual holiday that happens in October when I go away with my oldest friend and our daughters. Our Mums used to go on holiday together and the girls are friends in there own right and holiday together so it really is rather special.

Our Milan trip happened in 2012, perhaps I will get this year (Lisbon) done soon!

1

The aperture in in the centre is 12 x 12 inches all of the photographs except one are of The Duomo, and us.

9

After choosing my photographs I laid them out using both the aperture and the wide mount

8

I penciled around the pictures so that I could decorate the mount and then place them back in the correct place.

6

I used Francoise’s  Leafy Swirls Clear Magic set and silver embossing powder.

7

I really don’t know how I managed without my Craft Funnel!

4

I added a touch of Aged Silver Frantage powder around the mount.

3

I small piece of journaling.

5

Milan is an interesting city, with lovely parks and culture, and food, Leonardo’s painting The Last Supper was amazing to see, but for me Milan will always be the place that I bought my 10 euro red handbag that has been much admired! I didn’t want to add it to all of the photographs of the marble cathedral so it sits on a tiny tent card inside the frame.

2

and here it is hanging on the wall, I will have to re-organise so that it fits better, and find somewhere to put the frame that I had to remove, but it is safely on the wall!

10

Thank you to Christina for setting the challenge so that I got this done.

Remember this weeks Challenge has been set for us by our friend Christina at A Maze of Memories, you will find lots of crafty inspiration on there blog

Thanks for popping in see you soon!

3 thoughts on “Woodware Challenge Set by A Maze of Memories – Treasured Memories – Day 4

Leave a Reply

