Woodware Challenge – Travel – Day 5

Jane the Flower Girl has been travelling this week, she gets herself around the country that girl and she is flying off on holiday soon.

I hope she doesn’t meet and elephant like this one..

He is a lovely elephant but so many colours on a real elephant would be a trifle scary. He is a Magenta Cling stamp Elephant.

 Jane has embossed with the lovely Stampendous Pearlustre Powders they come in lots of colours, but Jane has confined herself to garnet, emerald and carnelian. The embossing powders have a lovely shimmer to them which is not like anything else. (must get mine out).

Butterfly Charms is a lovely Perfectly Clear set from Stampendous which has provided the background elements on the card.

The word ‘journey’ is from an alphabet set designed by Francoise. The set  comes with a lovely bonus frame set that the letters can be mounted into.

I love Jane’s paper beads, I love making them, they are so simple and so effective. I usually cut strips on my trimmer to make a very long narrow triangle, then roll them around a skewer or cocktail stick and glue at the beginning and the end, I normally just use the Tombow Stick Glue. Jane has covered them with clear embossing powder, I hope that you can see the shine. Roll the bead in your embossing pad and then dip in clear powder and heat.

Why not pop over to see where you can find Jane the Flower Girl for the rest of the year, thanks for visiting see you soon!

 

 

6 thoughts on “Woodware Challenge – Travel – Day 5

  1. I agree with Christina, a beautiful, colourful card but I can spy a flower in there!!! Can’t help thinking that the elephant design could always have extra Zentangled patterns put in the open areas.

    Like

      1. I needed a coffee break so no time to decoupage the flower, a nice idea though Dorothy, wish I’d thought of that!!

        Like

    1. I’m on a flower break Christina….I’ve drawn lots of new flowers for my new stamps designs (due out February) so am completely flowered out!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

