Sketch Challenge

This week we have another sketch for you to play along with

27_October 2013

here we have the sketch and I have to own up that I have cheated this week

8

I have used left over bits from when Fran was here from Stampendous but they were too lovely not to do anything with.

So this is how I put it together.

1

Sorry the photograph is a bit blurry but it is the sparkle that is the problem. It has been made with cream card and Stampendous Sticky Panels these are double sided sticky sheets, the unusual thing about them is that they ca be ripped to give interesting effects. To the sticky panel some of the glitter from the Snow White Encrusted Jewel Kit.

2

The panel has then been decorated with inks. Many of the Jumbo Cling stamp now come with matching stencils these are from the Leaves Jumbo Cling set.

This one is an inverted mask made from the stamped image.

5

the colour comes from a Mossy Mix’d Media Pigment pad I used the Colorbox Stylus to apply the colour.

4

the ribbon was too bright for the project so I used the same ink to knock it back. I taped the ribbon to my Hot Stuff Mat so that it would be easier to colour.

3

I have coloured the Fall Float House-Mouse with Tombow pens and my blender pen, I love my Tombows and my blender pen! I have punched the image with the Huge Ellipse.

7

I then layered him on a Huge Scalloped Ellipse. I have finished it off with Card Candi from the Christina Collection.

Over on my blog I have another couple of cards, that use more bits, but are they don’t follow the sketch.

If you would like to play along with us then use the link at the bottom of the page or email me a photograph of your card.

Dorothy@woodware.co.uk

Thank you for visiting see you soon!

// <![CDATA[
document.write('’);
// ]]>

6 thoughts on “Sketch Challenge

Leave a Reply

