Woodware Challenge – Alter it or Recycle it… Day 3

 Alter or recycle it, I am not sure what I have done you decide…

4

I started with this and finished with…

9

I like the yogurt, but I also like the tub that it come in, and use them for bits and pieces, and also as a waste bin on my table while I am crafting, ideal for the backing off double sided tape and the ends off ribbon. Decorating one has been a plan for quite a long time.

5

So when the yogurt is finished and the cardboard cover in the recycling you have a pot or bin.

11

First I cut some Craft Canvas then I sprayed it with Crafters re-inker that I had mixed with water in a Mist It Bottle.

12

I marked the back with the ribbon widths and where I wanted the slits to be.

13

The marking was a bit messy.

2

This is the right side

1

This is the wrong side , I gave it a paint with acrylic paint. If the pot had not been clear I would not have bothered doing this.

3

I glued some ribbon around the top and glued the sides with USArtQuest PPA.

10

 turn it the right side out and that is it!

6

I added some slits so that I could add some ribbon around the middle.

Thank you for visiting today, happy crafting!

5 thoughts on “Woodware Challenge – Alter it or Recycle it… Day 3

  1. I can see a rush on yogurt pots in supermarkets during the next few weeks!!!! I’m just off now to get some. FAB U LUS Dorothy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

