Woodware Challenge – Magic Stamp! – Day 4

This week we are all using Magic Stamp® it is a fun product that is very useful for creating backgrounds from just about anything.

Card

I have used a Rollagraph and a piece of lace.

laceblock

Heat the Magic Stamp® with your heat tool and when it is warm all over press it into something with texture. I have used a piece of lace fabric. I hope that you can make out the pattern on the block.

LaceBackground

I have used Crafters Ink in Sweet Pea, I like the unevenness of the stamping.

DiagonalRollagraph

I did a second block with a Rollagraph Floral Flourish this is  nice open design but I have turned it into a solid. I ran the Rollagraph diagonally over the block starting in the centre, and then at the sides. You can see that the impression is stronger in the centre as the block was starting to cool.

Pinched-Dress

Press the block on some card and then punch the Evening Dress 1

pinkdresses

I have punched the dress again in some Berry Recycled Card and layered them slightly off.

FlatPink

I have finished off the card with some Stitched Grosgrain ribbon and Paper Flowers.

Over on my blog I have some additional images and another very quick card so please pop over for a peek.

Thank you for visiting us today, see you soon!

 

7 thoughts on “Woodware Challenge – Magic Stamp! – Day 4

Leave a Reply

