Woodware Crafty Card Makers Challenge -123! – Day 6

 with our Crafty Cardmakers challenge, you have until the 19th August to play along on their blog so pop over and play along.

craftycardmakersThe theme that they have chosen this week is

1 – Image

2 – papers

3 – embellishments!

so here is my card

CardI have used one of the new Dreamweaver Stencils this one is LX7021 it will be in stock at the middle of August, but I have got my hands on it early!

embossedWithEdgeFirst I ran it through my Big Shot machine. Works really well with Dreamweaver stencils, but remember your sandwich.

thick plate

stencil

card

Dreamweaver rubber mat

then 2 plates, make sure that you use flat not curved plates, I keep a brand new pair for stencils.

embossedI trimmed the card and then placed it on a sheet of Woodware Magnet. This is a top tip that came from Stacey of Scrapbook Essentials in British Columbia. I met Stacey in Las Vegas on a wonderful Dreamweaver training course that I did with Lynell and our Pam. (much more of what I learnt coming up over the next few weeks months.

magnetwhen you put the stencil back on the magnet holds it in and the card in place!

Then add colour….

picasoI have used Picasso to help me colour. Picasso has been designed so that you can colour small areas through the different shaped holes, and use the edges to mask off areas. My one is very old and is brass but they now come in stainless steel.

clUpTo colour I used a variety of ColorBox ink pads and a mixture of the Stylus Tool and stencil brushes depending on the size of the area that I was colouring.

HappyBirthdayThe greeting is the small Happy Birthday stencil. the embellishments have been made from the yellow daisy punch the centres are the mini sun.

The papers are Magenta Artful Flowers and Patchwork.

Thank you for visiting today, remember to play along with us and I will be back tomorrow with a guest!

One thought on “Woodware Crafty Card Makers Challenge -123! – Day 6

Leave a Reply

