Woodware Challenge Punches on Parade!

This week we are looking at punches.

dorrie9Sorry to be boring but I have done some more scrap booking. These pages are again from my trip to France, this is the oldest fort in France with my children on it!

dorrie8The punches are all Punch and Emboss I hope that you can see the embossing. The centre of the Japonica flowers are embossed and this makes it easy to colour them.

dorrie7The leaves have nice prominent veins on them, I have used my Clearsnap Stylus with a white foam tip, and chalk ink pads to do all of the colouring, the chalk pads are mat so they work well with the card that I used.

dorrie5

I printed the words on the computer and edged the paper with the same green ink.

dorrie4This is the new Chateau it was built in 1465, and the tree house was amazing it hangs from a huge larch tree.

dorrie3I have just done the pages in the same way. The leaves are the  oak and the maple leaf makers

dorrie2

I used brads in the centre of the flowers to hold them in place.

dorrie1

I hope that you like my pages this week, I think I am starting to enjoy scrap booking, not that I am very adventurous with it!

Thank you for visiting us today, see you soon!

One thought on “Woodware Challenge Punches on Parade!

  1. Scrapbooking is never boring! It is really nice to see how you use the Woodware products on your layouts.
    I find that all the techniques and products used for card making can easily be adapted to scrapbooking, with the added bonus that you can keep the pages yourself in your album to enjoy for many years!

    Like

Leave a Reply

