Woodware Challenge – The Great Outdoors – Day 2

I know that I did a scrapbook page last week, but the theme this week was calling out to me to scrapbook….

Last year I went on a camping trip, it must have been about twenty years since I had been camping, but it was fun.

1I have used the Crafty Edger with the ribbon cartridge that is in the starter set.

1b

The ribbon is one of the tartan ones that I have threaded through. The stamp is from Jane’s Scottish Wishes Clear Magic set.

1aThe border is from the same set. The paper is Magenta it is called Go With the Flow, a must for camping!

2

Thirsty work having fun.

2bThe tag is from the Chippie Tiny Books. I have coloured the tag with Crafters ink in Jungle and Bark. The stamp is a Francoise one from the Gone Fishing Clear Magic set.

2aThis time I just put the ribbon down the side.

3We did more that just drink.

3b

For this page I used the Artichoke Colorbox Dye Ink Spray. I sprayed it over the Clear Scrap Swirls Acrylic Border, the sprays are quite wet so you have time to use the wet ink.

3a

and at the top of the page I have the reverse. The photos have been mounted on white card and edged with the Bark Crafters to tie the pages together.

Thank you for visiting us today see you soon!

 

One thought on “Woodware Challenge – The Great Outdoors – Day 2

  1. Not just one scrapbook page but three Dorothy! I like the way you have used the swirly border as both a mask and a stamp. The tartan borders and stamped thistle embellishment are perfect for your theme.

    Like

Leave a Reply

