Woodware Challenge – Sketch 25 July 2013 Day 3

Today I found in my in box some cards from the girls at A Maze of Memories which I added to the Woodware Blog, also in the e-mail was a scrapbook page from Christina, the driving force behind A Maze of Memories.

Christina created this scrapbook page and it inspired me!
The background of the white card has been stencilled with Dreamweavers Amsterdam Flourish, and Clearsnap inks. I think that the Card Candi works well as bath bubbles.

I love the title using Francoise’s Baby Words, and the pearls. The tag has been punched but altered slightly.

 

So here is my version……

DorrieVery simple, very plain, but I nice story I think. I have been in France this weekend at a wedding in the Loire Valley, on Saturday before the wedding we went to Chateau de Langeais and I took the photograph in the grounds. In the photograph is my son and his wife, Edwige, of one year and one week. The wedding were attending was Edwige’s brother and it was a lovely weekend.

So here is the page in progress

Dorrie3I got my sewing machine out and zigzagged around the edges, and on the strip.

Dorrie2I stitched around 3 sides of the wine side of Magenta paper. The paper is Delicate Stripes a double sided Magenta paper.

Dorrie4I did the stitching to complement the paper which has faux stitching.

Dorrie1

The one year out I printed on the computer, and layered on the striped side of the paper.

Here is the sketch

and thank you for visiting us today!

4 thoughts on “Woodware Challenge – Sketch 25 July 2013 Day 3

  1. After study a few of the websites on your website now, and that i truly such as your way of running a blog. I book marked it to be able to my book mark website record and will be checking back quickly. Pls take a look at my site as well along with let me know what you consider.

    Like

Leave a Reply

