Woodware Challenge – Sorry you are Blue.. Day 6

Well here is our last card of the week and I have been sorry that I set it.

I hope that you like what I have come up with…

DorrieFor the words I have used an old Stampendous set that I use a lot, I like the simple words, the set is Wildflower Sprigs, I don’t often use the  flowers, but they are nice too! The main image is a Rollagraph, it is Butterfly Garden. I used the Watermark cartridge and embossed with Aqua powder.

Clearsnap have some great videos this one, is a brilliant explanation of how to use the Rollagraphs, and the wonderful stylus tool makes an guest appearance.

Fast Forward #7–Clearsnap Rollagraph System & Stephanie Barnard for Colorbox

My stamping was on dark blue velum

DorrieBorder

and I used my quickie glue pen and some blue glitter to add some sparkle. I finished off the bottom edge with some 3mm satin ribbon (I cut the velum squint so the ribbon does a good camouflage job).

DorrieCUpGreeting

I have shrivelled the bow, remember to tie it first!

In the end I am pleased with the card but boy did I struggle to get going!

 

Thank you for visiting see you soon!

One thought on “Woodware Challenge – Sorry you are Blue.. Day 6

Leave a Reply

