Woodware Challenge – Colours of the Earth – Day 3

 I hope you are enjoying or earthy colours this week, today it is Siobhan the Recovering Stampaholic’s turn.

Siobhan has used the  wonderful Tree Poem stamp a Stampendous Cling Rubber stamp that I new would appeal to Siobhan as soon as I saw it!

I love the Frantaged leaves they are punched in copper metal quilting which is really good for punching and for embossing, although watch out it gets very hot! Siobhan has used Aged Gold and Aged Copper Frantage Embossing Powders.

The plaid background has been made with Alcohol Inks, but Siobhan is sharing how she has done it on the Recovering Stampaholic blog (I have no idea), so to find out how pop over there.

and to see the rest of this card you will have to visit Siobhan, but it is worth the visit!

I love the colours and the background of this card, I think the twine tied around the middle, well not the middle really, balances the card and the subtle layers.

Bye for now thanks for visiting, I’m off to get my Alcohol Inks out and try this out!

 

3 thoughts on “Woodware Challenge – Colours of the Earth – Day 3

Leave a Reply

