Woodware Challenge – Cards For Men – Day 5

This week have done a card that I can enter into Crafty Cardmakers as well as Woodware! I want to do something for the Dream Team May Challenge but that will have to wait until the weekend.

DorothyMy card is 8 x 8 inches and I punched out squares with the Super Square Punch (blue) I punched them from old Magenta paper that had a distressed look.

Then I put them back together again in a jumbled up order. I used a small piece of tape to hold them in place on the red paper and then packed them with some white card, I just zigzagged around the edges and then across the middle. It is all taped at the back so you don’t have to worry about loose ends. I love my sewing machine!

Dorothy1

The dogs are from an Artemio clear set caked Friends it is a nice set with cats and dogs in it. I have stamped the dogs with Watermark ink and then embossed with Bark, Paprika and Nutmeg powders.

I have distressed the ripped dogs with Bark Crafters ink and my stylus tool.

Dorothy2Three Woodware buttons with various threads stitched into the centres. I have used foam pads to attach the buttons I like using pads or Glossy Accents.

Dorothy3

This is my favourite bit of the card! The wording is from Jane’s Hedgerow Clear Magic Single stamp but the label is from the Artemio Friends set but the size is just perfect for Jane’s words. I have used my Mini Stapler to attach my ribbon. The ribbon is brown and white gingham, but I coloured it with my Bark Crafters pad to knock back the white.

Thank you for visting us today see you tomorrow!

4 thoughts on “Woodware Challenge – Cards For Men – Day 5

Leave a Reply

