Woodware Challenge – White – Day 5

I am writing this post early today, in the hope that it will work okay today and be gremlin free.

Today it is Pam the Pampered Stamper’s turn, pam has gone on a trip at short notice, so she sent me this with the following:-

I threw this together quickly for your challenge.

 

well if this was thrown together quickly it is rather effective, and surprising! 

Pam has used two Dreamweaver stencils  Tree Line and the Open Owl. The tree background has been pressure embossed, and not by hand. I love that I can put my stencils through my machine!

This is something that I have not done with my stencils, Pam has cut the layers and de-coupaged them.

The Shaved Ice, Shabby Embossing Powder, Cotton White Flock and Multi Crystal Glitter all make a this a very interesting card.

Paper from the  Carnival Ride paper pad adds a nice contrast.

I do love the de-coupaged Owl, he is a lovely stencil made even better by Pam’s wonderful cutting out.

Pop over to the Pampered Stamper to see what else Pam has been showing off this week, I would really like to get myself organised to add a card to the Dream It Up challenge this month, they have rain as theme, and I should be an expert on that subject!

See you soon happy crafting.

One thought on “Woodware Challenge – White – Day 5

Leave a Reply

