Woodware Challenge – Tags and Bags or Boxes – Day 5

Today it is Jane the Flower Girl’s turn, and regular followers of Jane will not be surprised by her choice of topic, if it is not flowers that she is creating it will be tasty treats….

Jane has made little boxes, that she has filled with truffles, that look rather nice. Jane has used her Chocoholic Clear Magic set for all of the stamping.

 

Jane has then coloured with Tombow Dual Brush pens

 

Finishing off various Stickles, and for the hundreds and thousands Jane chops up paper!

Jane has put a link on her blog to the source of her box, but it got me curious so I have made some very quick copies.

 

 

 

 I still had some paper on the table from my cards earlier this week for the small bags the Magenta double sided scrapbook paper is perfect.

I simply cut my 12 x 12 paper in half.

I used my Woodware Trimmer fitted with the scoring blade this time. I scored at 7cm, 14 cm, 21cm and 28 cm.

 

Then turn the paper and score all along at 7cm (7cm because that is the width of each side.)

Cut along the score lines up to the long line, and cut off the tab at the end. I have then used the strong red tape and taped the tab and on 2 of the flaps.

Flip it over and then tape the other 2 tabs.

Tape the flap to make the square shape.

Then fold over the flaps for the bottom. Well have you noticed my deviation from the instructions? It you want to make your box taller you can obviously cut the paper to get the size that you want or you can be like me and cheat! I figure that as long as the base overlaps a bit and you tap well you don’t have to make the bottoms square, and the photos that I have taken show it like that.

I had already stuck the one that I followed all of the direction for together, but it is very cute.

All that I did to finish it off was pull the top together and punched one hole and popped some ribbon through.

We are pleased to be playing along with the Crafty Card Makers this week, the challenge will be open on their blog for two weeks. If you would like to play along with us please check the Crafty Card Maker rules then use the link on the Crafty Card Makers Blog to add your card or if you are not a blogger yet you can e-mail your card to me at Dorothy@woodware.co.uk  and I will post it and add it to the Crafty Card Makers Blog.

 Thank you for visiting see you soon!

3 thoughts on “Woodware Challenge – Tags and Bags or Boxes – Day 5

  1. Jane has made really cute gift boxes for chocolates and the little stamped and coloured chocolate embellishments look yummy enough to eat!
    Thanks for the link and tutorial for the gift box. You have made it look nice and easy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

