Woodware Challenge – Vellum – Week 97 – Day 4

My turn to show off my Vellum today. I have just used the tags that I used the other week with my animal peel offs. These vellum tags come in pack of  A4 sheets loads in the pack and fun to use in lots of different sizes.

Dorrie2Here is the finished card with 2 sizes of the vellum tags. The stamps are Jane Gills Four Roses Clear Magic set.

Dorrie8

The background is stamped with the words from the same set, I have stamped with the Mossy Mix’d Media Inx and just repeated it over and over again. I then ripped the edges and coloured them with my Stylus Handle and a foam tip  and the Bark Crafters  pad.

Dorrie3I stamped the roses with the Bark Crafter’s Ink then I coloured the roses on the back with Tombow Dual Brush Pens, colouring on the back gives a very soft look on the front.

Dorriehere we have a back and a front, I hope that you can see the different effects that you get.

Dorrie5

The bow is just folded ribbon that I used double sided tape to hold together. With some gold 3mm nail heads attached.

Dorrie4The Happy Birthday is from Jane’s Clear Magic set Tulips.

Dorrie_c_up

I have shown you lots of close up photographs of the vellum tags stuck down on my card, I hope that you have been looking closely, I am sure you have spotted smudges, but can you see the glue?

I have used the Woodware Miracle Adhesive Film.

Dorrie7

peel off the protective sheet, place the vellum on the film

Dorrie6

then cover with the protective sheet and rub well. I think that this is why the film works, it is all over the back. where tape stops is where you spot it.

 Thank you for visiting I will be back tomorrow with a card from Francoise.

 

3 thoughts on “Woodware Challenge – Vellum – Week 97 – Day 4

  1. Lovely card Dorothy, your background strip across the card looks great and I love the roses on the tags. Thanks for using my stamps too. Jane xxx

    Like

  2. Love your card Dorothy, great idea to use vellum this week and see all the variations. May have to give the Miracle Vellum Adhesive a go. Am sure the worry of knowing how not to get the glue showing puts people off using it. Think Christina may have to use it and then everybody will be asking for it 🙂

    Like

  3. No – I give up – I can’t see the glue! We have the Miracle vellum adhesive in the shop although I have never used it personally. I’l have to give it a go.
    A lovely card Dorothy. This rose set from Jane is beautiful, and i like the way you have used the words from the set to create your torn background panel.

    Like

Leave a Reply

