Woodware – Sketch Challenge 22 – Day 5

Hello my turn today and this card has taken me a long time to make, but it looks as if it is a quick one.

sketch22

For the card I have used an A5 folded in half long ways to make a tall card.

I have used the Clear Scraps Swirl Mascil and sprayed through it, with the Clearsnap Dye Ink Spray in Grape. the sprays are quite wet, but they dry quickly on card, but the good thing is that they don’t dry quickly on the stencils so you can get a negative print by rubbing a piece of card over the top. I punched the sprayed card with the Super (blue) Evening Dress 1, To add some glitter to the dress I used the 1/8″ red tape and Western Blue Glitter. I mounted the dresses on a circle from the Super size punch. For stamping and edging the card I used the Grape Dye Ink pad that matches the spray.

Sketch22_1

The border it the white self adhesive lace and then I have machine stitched a border on some back card, with one of the programmed stitches on my sewing machine. If you are using your sewing machine to stitch card it is a good idea to keep a needle for the purpose as the card will blunt needles, which is not any fun when you go to sew fabric. I have 2 sewing machines, one that I keep for simple things, and sewing card, I know it is a bit extravagant, but being light wait I am more likely to get it out to sew a line of stitching on a card!

The stamp says Happy 18th Birthday, and is from Francoise’s 18th Birthday Clear Magic Single not my best choice of stamp as you can only see the happy! But it is all visible inside the card.

I used black Mosaics to tie in with the black card that I stitched on.

Thank you for visiting today see you soon!

Have a look here to see how you can play along too.

 

3 thoughts on “Woodware – Sketch Challenge 22 – Day 5

  1. I love to look at your designs Dorothy because they bring to us products that we may not be familiar with & new techniques too! a lovely young girlie look. Debs x

    Like

  2. Another lovely take on the sketch Dorothy, Keep sayign i will do some machine stitching on my cards, but never get round to doing it !! Where does the time go….

    hugs Diane xx

    Like

  3. Lots of different techniques on this card Dorothy. I like the way you have spryaed through the mask to create the patterned dresses. I love your stitching! I like the way the lace and buttons cleverly compliment it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

