Woodware Challenge – Week 95 – Around the World – Day 6

I am bringing up the rear this week, I have just had my first trip to Paris which was very exciting. I had planned a scrapbook page, but I thought that I would do a picture for the wall.

Dorrie4

Sorry my photographs are not very good, it was dark before I got them taken.

Dorrie3

I used some Lavender Mulberry Paper  you can see here that I placed it on the mount to do the first lot of stamping. I have used the Stampendous Perfectly Clear Charm Collection stamps and a variety of ColorBox dye inks. I decided to emboss the Effel Tower in green, but it really didn’t work!

To stick the mulberry paper to the mount I used USArtQuest PPA this is my favourite glue, it spreads very easily, and you don’t have to use very much.

Dorrie1

So I have stamped it again on some paper from one of the GCD pads  stamped with Raisin Pigment ink, then cut it out (roughly) and then covered the whole thing with a Watermark Pad and embossed it with clear powder  I sprinkled a tiny bit of silver halo glitter on the powder. I used the Raisin Pad and the Stylus Tool with a round tip and inked all over to give a distressed look, this knocked back the black stamping, which I didn’t like.

The embossing around the two sides is mainly Aged Silver Embossing Powder and Shaved Ice and Silver Halo Glitter, but their probably has been other things added to it.

photograph

The photograph is a collage that I made in Photoshop it measures 12cm x 12cm.

I hope that we have inspired you with our trip around the world this week, thank you for visiting, see you soon!

5 thoughts on “Woodware Challenge – Week 95 – Around the World – Day 6

  1. Sorry I’m a bit late with my comment but this is lovely Dorothy. You’re a wiz with photos & I love the frame too. Must look great on your wall & a lasting memento of your Paris trip. Debs x

    Like

Leave a Reply

