Woodware Challenge – Week 94 – Lavender and Lace

This week the theme is Lavender and Lace, I am kicking off the week. I have used a technique that is not new but I have not done for about 8 years.

 I am hoping that none of the rest of the team have seen it or remember about it.

Lace12Here is the card and now how is it done? I did get rather carried away while doing this so some of the photographs are not of the finished cards but of other bits that I created on while experimenting

Lace8First take some A4 double sided adhesive sheets I have attached it to white card because the lavender is a pale colour and I want it to show.

Lace5cover the sticky sheet with lace, or lace ribbon if you have some. Press it down really well so that it is well stuck to the sticky sheet.

Lace7

I have then added Lavender Glitter make sure that you knock off the loose glitter.

lace1Then remove the lace, and add a contrasting glitter to the stick bits that have been revealed

Lace6I have then added a jewel purple glitter.

Lace3or you could use micro beads, my beads got dropped so they are not single colours but a very nice mix;)

Lace4With beads you will get gaps so add some glitter to fill them up.

Lace10For my card I decided to use flock, this is the card with Purple Pleaser flock dumped all over it. Push the flock well down into the gaps. Then knock it all off.

Lace11

I love the mixture of the glitter and the flock.

Lace13I then stamped Francoise Many Thanks on white card using Lavender Brilliance ink and then edged it with silver Krylon Leafing Pen. I have added some of the white self adhesive lace and 15mm organza in lavender, of course.

This is a great simple technique and the best bit, I still have my lace to use for what ever I fancy!

Just remember to push the lace well down and then knock off the excess before taking the lace off, oh and use strong colour contrasts.

Thank you for visiting today, see you soon!

6 thoughts on “Woodware Challenge – Week 94 – Lavender and Lace

  1. Thank you for reminding me of this technique, its been a long time since I’ve used it but I’ll go hunting for my lace which must be buried beneath crafty stash by now!

    Like

  2. Oh wow Dorothy, what a great effect and so pretty in lavender !! Won’t be trying the glitter one as I hate loose glitter, but I think I will try inking and using the lace as a stencil.

    hugs Diane xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

