Woodware Challenge – Week 91 – Animals Wild and not so Wild – Day 4

 My turn to bring you an animal today and I have loads of brand new products to share with you. We have just got some new Peel Off’s that are just called Animals and are very cute.

DorrieStanding

I have made an easel card, I love easel cards they are so easy to do and look complicated.

DorrieCUp

I have used stuck the zebra and the giraffe to vellum tags.

DorrieWordsFor the Happy Birthday I used a Stampendous Retro Alphabet set, it lends itself to being used on a curve, or wobbly which suites me! I have punched the corners with the inverted corner punch and added some nailheads in silver.

For the background I used a Clear Scraps Mascil this is the Cheetah. I sprayed it with the black Clear Snap Dye Ink Spray. the stencil is 6 inches square so I cut my card to that size and spray then I place a second piece of card over the top and this cleans the stencil, and gives you the reverse.

DorrieFlat

Here you can see that I have cut the card and then joined the two pieces  together and used the ribbon to hide the join.

The Mascils are arrange of thin stencils that make very good background, using the stencils and the new sprays are my new favourite thing!

Thank you for visiting today, see you soon!

 

4 thoughts on “Woodware Challenge – Week 91 – Animals Wild and not so Wild – Day 4

  1. I must admit Dorothy I use to be a peel off fan , but don’t use them now, BUT I must have a look at them again now after seeing your fab animals and they look great on the velum tags !!

    hugs Diane xx

    Like

  2. Looking forward to having a go with the new Mascils – and also love these new outline stickers with animals. They would make great embellishments on a childs page! I like how they look on the vellum tags.

    Like

    1. I think that people often discount peel off’s, but they are all acid free, and they even can go in a dishwasher and the microwave, so great for plates and things

      Like

Leave a Reply

