Woodware Challenge Week 87 – Baby – Day 2

Here is my Baby inspiration, one of my favourite people has just become a Grandma for the first time so I was thinking about her while making this card.

Dorrie

I have used round punches to make the pram. It really is very simple and I think effective. The pram can be made in any size depending on your project I wanted to mount mine on a punched circle so I have made my pram to fit on the Whopping Circle punch. The A4 white hammer card I have cut to make a 5″ square easel card.

dorrie_front

I have used one of the new Crafters ink pads and stamped using the words from Francoise Sitting Pretty Clear Magic set. To get the word placement I put the block on top of the punched circle and placed the words on a medium size block where I wanted them, then turned it over and stamped.

Dorrie_prom

The pram was punched from 12 x 12 Pearl card in Rose Pink  and a sheet from the GCD  Colisonne pad. I used the Super (blue) Size Circle punch one circle in card and one in the patterned paper, cut them in half. Then all that you have to do is to fold the half circle of the hood section in a fan manner. The wheel is  a large (green) and  a regular (orange) circle.

I have added some 3mm Elements to add some sparkle.

Dorrie_inside

The bar on the inside is stamped again with the Crafters ink, I have used the border from the Francoise’s Bunting Builder Clear Magic set.

Thank you for visiting us today see you soon!

2 thoughts on “Woodware Challenge Week 87 – Baby – Day 2

Leave a Reply

