this has been worth waiting for…. honest!

It is not unusual for me to be apologising for being tardy with my posting of other peoples card inspiration, but this time I really have to give myself a slap. These cards are from the wonderful ladies at A Maze of Memories, and they must be very cross with me, they have been sitting in my in box since December, and my only excuse is that I had some holidays, and then things start to slide down the pile, and I have been busy!

So to Julie Staves, Janice Kempster, and of course Christina  aka Mrs Amazing

I am sorry!

These cards are all following the December Sketch here is a reminder.

The girls have all been stencilling, at A Maze of Memories and here are some of the pre Christmas results

This card is by Janice and she has used the Dreamweaver Christmas Tree  stencil, this tree has a very Celtic feel to it. Janice has used Lynell’s Molten Magic technique  you can find Lynell’s explanation of Molten Magic here. The texture and colours on this card are great, so soft and gentle.

Julie Staves has used the Long Stocking stencil and Zentangled it for a monochrome Christmas look.

Julie has made this card too using the Cattails stencil I love all of the extra touches on this card and the colouring is wonderful.

So once again girls, I am sorry for not posting these when I should have, and thank you for sharing your cards with us, they are all lovely.

Perhaps it is a timely reminder that it is never too early to start on your cards for Christmas!

One thought on “this has been worth waiting for…. honest!

Leave a Reply

