Woodware Challenge – Week 83 – Vintage Hearts and Love – Day 6

Well I am last this week for the Woodware Vintage Heart Challenge and this week I know where I got my inspiration from,

dorrieMagI subscribe to this magazine from Rainbow Silks, but quite often I don’t get around to reading them, but this week I spotted these hearts. My daughter has bought herself an iPad Mini and wanted a cover for it, and she does like hearts and brown.

dorrieCompleteSo here we have it, no nothing like the hearts that inspired it.

dorriesample

To start with I stamped Jane Gill’s Bubble Heart with Russet Chalk Yink, and heat set with an iron. I then used my stylus and added some colour using Colorbox chalk ink pads.

dorrieHeartI then placed the fabric on some wadding and stitched. To do the stitching all that I do is use a darning foot and lower the teeth so that you can move the fabric in any direction. I have used a few different variegated threads to add colour.

dorriePanelThe back and front are just velvet panels that have some wadding in the middle.

DorrieCompletedHeartI than added some Woodware buttons from the Coffee and Cream assortment.

Shona is very pleased with the finished pouch, except she would like more buttons on it!

dorrieSheet-of-heartsThis is the start of a Kindle Cover, and hopefully I will have time to make myself a cover for my tablet, before I go off to the CHA trade show next week!

Thank you for visiting us this week, I hope that you have found some inspiration from us.

5 thoughts on “Woodware Challenge – Week 83 – Vintage Hearts and Love – Day 6

  1. Such a wonderful project Dorothy, I’m glad you had time to play over the Christmas period, your sewing skills are amazing. Thanks for using my bubble heart stamp too! Jane xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

