Woodware Challenge – Week 82 – Just A Note…

This week we have Just a Note as the theme and I have made a thank you card.

Dorothy

I have used Jane’s Ferns, Clear Magic stamp, I have used the Clearsnap Watermark pad and Bark embossing powder for the Fern stamp. The background stamp is Dreamy Leaves a Stampendous Cling Rubber stamp, which I have embossed with Mushroom powder. The stamping has all been done on Magenta 12 x 12 paper Street Print.

Dorothy1

The flower is one of the Crochet Flowers which I have embossed with the Bark Powder. I attached the flower with a foam pad and the button in the centre with some Glossy Accents, The lace is cream self adhesive.

Dorothy2

Inside I have added more paper, and the words Just a note.. to thank you. The words come from a Stampendous Perfectly Clear set Wildflowers.

I have used my stylus handle and a foam tip to add some Raisin Pigment ink around all of the layers.

I have left a space in the centre to write a message, but it is not too big a space!

Thank you for visiting today the girls will be showing off the Just a Note over on the all week, take a break from Christmas fun and have a look at what we are up too.

One thought on “Woodware Challenge – Week 82 – Just A Note…

  1. I clicked the link to check out the Stampendous Wildflower Sprigs set – such pretty images. I like decorating the inside of a card and I love the way that you have left only a small space for writing – such a good idea when there is a lot of thank you notes to write!

    Like

Leave a Reply

